posasl.blogg.se

Adobe lightroom m1
Adobe lightroom m1







adobe lightroom m1

The M1-optimized software was able to complete this task in 14.6 seconds, while the Intel system took one minute and five seconds. The third benchmark asked both systems to synchronize color adjustments across 1000 images. That makes the M1 54 percent faster at this task.

adobe lightroom m1

The M1 version of Lightroom was able to do the task in six minutes and 13 seconds, while the Intel system took 13 minutes and 33 seconds. The second test asked each system to export 1000 RAW photos as JPEGs at 100 percent quality to the local SSD. The M1 version completed the benchmark in 28.9 seconds, while it took the Intel system 52.8 seconds which makes the M1 version 45 percent faster at this task. In the first test, 1,000 12.4-megapixel RAW photos were imported into both systems. We’ve also run our own benchmarks, which you can find here. In our coverage below, we’ve re-calculated the “percent faster” claims so that they are accurate, and we would caution readers to approach any percentages in the original report skeptically (and with a calculator). Several percentages mentioned throughout the rest of the report are also wrong. I would need to move the sliders very, very slowly to allow Lightroom to render the changes I was making.Editor’s Note: The Pfeiffer Report that Adobe commissioned has a lot of great data that compares M1 performance to Intel, however, the percentages included in the table on have been calculated incorrectly. My old iMac was very poor in this regard. What’s important to me is slider performance. I don’t care if they take half as long or twice as long on an M1 Mac. I can walk away from the computer and get a cup of coffee while those operations take place. But, I’m always looking for great performance.Īlmost all reviews of the M1 Macs I have read (or watched on YouTube) focus on import performance, export performance, HDR merge, and/or panoramic merge. However, this MBP has a much better discreet graphics card than the 2015 iMac, and thus better performance. This time I’m using a 2017 MBP, also with 16G memory. When Adobe moved to the subscription payment plan, I immediately moved to other photo editing tools only to be disappointed and I came back to Lightroom Classic. I thought the performance was less than perfect. Several years ago I used Lightroom 6 on a late-2015 Retina iMac w/16G memory. I too am considering the purchase of an M1 Mac.









Adobe lightroom m1